I’m back :p

I have had some computer issues that kept me from posting the last week or so.

I needed to move my monitor and when I plugged it back in it died on me.

My laptop is in the shop (again) and I didn’t feel like posting here using my Asus Eeepc (to small for writing posts).

Either way, I’ll be posting again tomorrow.

If you have any subject (linux related) you would like to see me make a post about, post a comment here and I’ll might just do it.

(for people interested on seeing my new computer setup, keep reading)

Click the picture for the huge original size.

p1000078

In case anyone is wondering, that is a 22″ inch widescreen moniter. It’s a Samsung SyncMaster T220.

I paid €245 ($311) for it.

After using a non widescreen 19″ inch tft monitor for years, it’s HUGE for me.

  1. Nice setup Linus. Nice sticker as well😉

    • linuxowns
    • December 2nd, 2008

    Thanks.

    But I’m not Linus :p

    • Mr Jones
    • December 3rd, 2008

    I was wondering if you knew how to remove the keyring notification that pops up on my laptop when I automatically boot in. I’m assuming its there to enable my wireless setup as I put in my Ubuntu password.

    Thanks and keep up the excellent tutorials, there are not many better than yours.

    • linuxowns
    • December 3rd, 2008

    I guess you could try and remove the internet connection applet (nm-applet) and see if that fixes it.

    It might also be possible to use gconf-editor to disable the pop-up (alt+f2 and enter gconf-editor).

    I don’t use a wireless connection on a computer with gnome on, so I don’t really know.

    • CRIMPS
    • December 24th, 2008

    Samsung seems to be making beautiful looking displays now. I use two SyncMasters at work, a 20″ widescreen and a 19″ standard. I LOVE them and you cannot even compare them to the two dell displays a coworker is using next to me. Great choice!

    • HaleyMo
    • January 1st, 2009

    Is there anyway that you would be willing to do a tutorial on port forwarding? I use Transmission a lot, but I would like it to run a little faster than it does currently. I asked my brother and he told me I need to forward my ports. I’m very much a new user to Linux, but I don’t want to have to rely on my computer savvy friend to do everything for me. Have a Happy New Year, and I hope you find this request worthy of a write up.😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

