Announcement

The “blog” has over 100.000 visitors.

I never thought it was going to be so successful.

I’m stopped using gnome on my desktop and am using fluxbox now. So you might expect a few basic “how-to’s” on fluxbox soon.

(I’m still using gnome on my laptop, and the majority of the posts will be about plain old ubuntu. So don’t worry.)

Also, because I’m using fluxbox (on my more than capable dualcore machine) I’ve started using more and more CLI apps. So expect some posts about that soon.

  1. congrats and keep up the good work🙂

    • linuxowns
    • July 22nd, 2008

    Thanks.

  2. Nice, and in just over half a year, too. Congrats!

    I found you on TechnoSnack. I just submitted my blog as well.

    Keep up the good work!

    • linuxowns
    • July 28th, 2008

    🙂

    I didn’t actually submit myself. They contacted me asking if they could add me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

