It’s coming!

It was about time too!

  1. Webcam and microphone support? :P
    I use neither of those, but if Pidgin gets more users because of this, it’s great.

    • anon
    • June 14th, 2008

    NICE.

    By the way, someone made a Skype plugin for Pidgin and a Facebook plugin for Pidgin, too!

  2. what is ?

  3. Here’s the main reason I don’t use Pidgin: On the three main systems I use (main Linux box at home, Windows box for games, and work computer at work) Pidgin saves three different MSN contact lists. If I modify one on a machine, the new state is merged with the old states on the other machines.

    I tend to delete a lot of people that I don’t talk to. It’s really annoying having to delete them 3+ times.

    I use Pidgin for everything else, like Jabber/ICQ/IRC/AIM, but with MSN it has the problem I mentioned above.

    • linuxowns
    • June 16th, 2008

    I also find that very annoying.

    But then, I don’t use pidgin at all anymore (except for irc).

    I prefer Galaxium and Emesene to chat on msn.

    • lusule
    • August 10th, 2008

    You don’t use xchat for IRC? I’d be interested to know why. I started off using pidgin, but found xchat a lot better.

    • linuxowns
    • August 10th, 2008

    Yes, I use xchat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

