BMPx, a great audio player

In my everlasting quest for the best audio player available to man, I’ve fallen in love again.

This time with BMPx.

Its a delight to use.

Unlike most audio players today, that copy the Itunes layout to some degree, this media player is painfully easy to use.

On their website they put it like this:

You want to be able to use the player even when totally drunk and otherwise drugged, without constant crashes or weird behaviour that actually requires you to think?

The gui looks cool and is unlike anything I’ve seen.

This screenshot will tell you more than words can.

(click for full screen)

The reason I like this program that much is because it very large radio station list.

I find myself listening to internet radio for the first time since I knew such a thing existed.

I would say try it out for yourself and see if you like it.

Go to applications -> add/remove and search for “bmpx”.

This application is available for linux, bsd and solaris.

    • vunknown
    • May 8th, 2008

    Cool, but i like Amorok rather than , i haven’t ever seen any media player that can fetched lyrics automatically like Amarok ! , this feature is necessary for me because i’m not a native english speaker. i like to know what’s word do they say in the songs.

    • Paul Weiss
    • May 18th, 2008

    I agree, BMPx is the most feature rich and user friendly media player for linux at the moment. I also wrote a nice review about it:

    http://seethisnowreadthis.com/2007/12/15/bmpx-hotter-than-your-average-media-player/

  1. Interesting stuff! I came to this blog by accident while searching for another, but it caught my eye.🙂

  1. May 13th, 2008
    Trackback from : a man in love

Leave a Reply

