Hardy

The new ubuntu version called “Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron” comes out in a few days (24th of april).

Downloading that day will be slow, so it might be wise to already download the Release Candidate here and then use the update manager to download the last few changes on that day.

Or if you want to upgrade, press “alt + f2” and then enter “update-manager -d”.

Then press upgrade and in about an hour you’ll be using hardy heron.

  1. Or wait a month or so. Or use Bittorrent🙂

    … or just wait for a free CD send for free. That’s what I’m doing. My 7.10 works fine, and I don’t have the time to burn a CD myself (okay, I am a little lazy).

    • linuxowns
    • April 21st, 2008

    I forgot they shipped them for free.

    I’ll think I’ll ask them to ship a few.

    I always download the .iso from canonical’s servers.

    I have download and upload limits so I always steer away from torrent as you have to upload..

    But I guess the download speeds will be high on the torrent.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

