Flickrfs

I don’t use flickr (nor do I use digg, myspace, facebook, stumbleupon or any of those websites) but I know many people do.

As far as I know, flickr is some kind of photosharing website, where you can upload your pics and share them with the world? (correct me if I’m wrong).

Some guy Manish Rai Jain made an app where you can mount your flickr pictures on your linux machine like a normal harddrive. Thus making it easier to copy, download and upload pictures.

You can download the flickrfs here and installation instructions are given here.

Note for novice users:

To run the commands, go to “applications -> accessories -> terminal”. Ignore the $ before each command.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

