Hot babe

A fun and slightly x-rated application in the medibuntu repo.

After you install “hot babe” from the medibuntu repo, (after adding the repo search for it in”synaptic package manager”) a lovely cartoon lady will appear on your desktop.

The more load on your cpu, the more clothes she’ll lose.

hotbabe.png

It might be time to load up some flash websites :p.

If you want to exit the application, just right-click it.

    • Starhawk
    • April 4th, 2008

    That is pretty cool. Is there any way to control where the image is placed on the desktop?

    • linuxowns
    • April 4th, 2008

    No idea.

    There will most likely be a text file you can adjust somewhere.

    • Starhawk
    • April 5th, 2008

    Yeah there is a configuration file, read all about it with man hot-babe. turns out I installed hot-babe using a deb I found online for debian and it was an older version. Maybe not the wisest idea but it works sometimes. Well she ended up at the top of my screen instead of at the bottom. Just deleted that bin and compiled the newest version from source and now she is at the bottom. Oddly enough tho I can’t get the position exactly where I want it using the –geometry line in the config file no matter what i try😦 Other options work fine tho. I also use other desktops including dwm but i haven’t tried her in any of them. Curious tho if i can get her to work in dwm. lol. Anyway it might be because I am using Dapper, run into alot of minor problems from old libraries and stuff. Ah regardless it is good enough and I’m upgrading to hardy when it is finally released. I’ll try to figure it out then.

  1. “man hot-babe”

    That’s awesome. Also thanks for medibuntu, it is excellent. I had trouble getting Skype to work on my Ubuntu 64-bit a while back, but with this it was a piece of cake.

    • linuxowns
    • April 15th, 2008

    Happy I could help.

    • Matias
    • June 25th, 2009

    Any ideas of different skins of lady. I like especially lady with dark colored skin.😉

  2. Thanks for finally writing about >Hot babe | Linux Owns <Liked it!

  3. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at this site is genuinely nice.

  4. quick question: what number of visits do you get to your site please?

  5. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up plus the rest of the site is also very good.

  6. What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this webpage; this web site contains
    awesome and truly excellent information in support of readers.

  7. I like looking through an article that can make people think.
    Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

